Facebook is the most popular social media platform in the world and is used for all kinds of things, such as sharing international news, communication between companies and customers, between artists and their fans, exchanging false messages and cyberbullying, to name but a few unbiased examples. Maybe your screen time analysis indicates that you spend too much time in the application, or that you just want to reduce dependency a little.

Today’s article is a guide on how to temporarily deactivate your account/profile or completely delete your Facebook account/profile.

What’s the difference?

If you deactivate your account, it will be invisible to others, even if they are looking for you. While some of the information you share may remain visible to others, such as messages sent, your account and its master data is inaccessible to no one. The most important thing is that you can activate your account at any time.

If you delete an account, you will not be able to restore it later and your profile will disappear forever. If you do not log in to your Facebook account within a few days of the Facebook deletion request (which automatically cancels the deletion request), the data stored in your account will be deleted.

Now that you know the difference between deactivating and deleting your Facebook account, here are the steps to follow

Deactivation of your Facebook account

  1. Log in to your Facebook account using a web browser on your PC or mobile device.
  2. In the upper right corner is a drop-down menu with a link to the settings page.
  3. Choose General in the left column.
  4. Click on your Facebook information.
  5. Press Deactivate Account and confirm your decision.

How to Remove Your Facebook Account

Deactivate your Facebook account

When you’re ready to come back to Facebook, just log in to your account. If you have forgotten your password, you must follow the instructions on how to reset it on the site.

Delete your Facebook account

Before permanently deleting your account, you can upload your data (photos, videos, etc.) by following these simple steps:

  1. See the Facebook Help page for information about deleting your account here.
  2. In the top right corner of every Facebook page there is a drop-down menu, click on it.
  3. Click Upload a copy of your Facebook data at the bottom of your general account settings.
  4. Choose Manage My Archive.

How to Remove Your Facebook Account

Delete your Facebook account permanently

Information that is not stored in your account, such as sent messages, remains available to friends to whom you have sent them. In addition, Facebook stores copies of certain documents (e.g. journal entries) in its database.

They say the data isn’t linked to any personal identifiers, so I don’t think you have to worry about that. If data storage is the reason for deleting your account, the good news is that you won’t pass it on anymore.

Here we go. Your Facebook account and username are gone forever. Do you also want to remove your LinkedIn? We have a manual for that.facebook deleted my account,facebook account delete option

Share:

administrator